5 Places I Want to Visit

As a child I always visioned that I’d be traveling around the world.

Oh how I was wrong.

As a child I did not realise that travelling cost money.

So I got a job… but then, this weird annoying, thing called “direct debits” decided to enter my life and money became quite hard to keep hold of.

Urh. Being an adult.

So here is a list of places that I would like to visit.

It is also the result of £100 coming out of wage and straight into my savings each month, so that one day, this responsible adult can actually do a bit of traveling. Unless I do something stupid like crash my car and end up using all that money…

#prayforemmett

  1. New York

new-york-1361538

Photo credit: Ste Gov via – http://www.freeimages.com/photo/new-york-1361538

I know, it’s like the most typical thing for any young adult to say where they want to go. But I grew up watching Friends. Is that a good reason to go?

It’s just always been one of those places that I want to visit.

I want to sit in Central Park and watch the world dance right in front of my eyes.

2. Istanbul

sunset-in-istanbul-1226115

Photo credit: aooss5 via – http://www.freeimages.com/photo/sunset-in-istanbul-1226115

I am half Turkish. I once spent 6 weeks in Bodrum and it was so amazing. It was where my love of opera originated. I saw Jose Carreras in Turgutreis Marina, I think I sat in awe for the entire show. The man did one song after another. Simply incredible.

And well, now I want to explore more of my Turkish heritage.

3. Italy

colesseum-1233585

Photo credit: Yee Wong via – http://www.freeimages.com/photo/colesseum-1233585

If you’ve ever read my blog before you’ll know I have a deep love for opera, I mean, you totally wouldn’t think it, but yep this guy loves opera and classical music.

So I totally want to be a cliché and go to Rome and listen to some amazing classical music.

What more can a 21 year old guy ask for?!

Gawd.

4. Amstersam?

018156dfcc62ffd476cead8610a4d0c1647185b54e

 

So, I kind of have already been… twice… but I want to go again.

I love Amsterdam, it has to be one of my favourite places.

Ever.

And it’s not what you’re automatically thinking… I know you’re out there. Thinking. Well, it is a little, because hey, it’s legal, but it’s also just how amazing the place is. I never tire of walking around the canals, or the museums. They have some seriously incredible museums.

And I kind of like the cafes. Just a little bit.

5. Peru

machu-picchu-1369304.jpg

Photo credit: julio sedano acosta via – http://www.freeimages.com/photo/machu-picchu-1369304c

The bad thing is, I genuinely do not know why I want to visit Peru. I don’t know any of the history of the place, I don’t know anything currently about it. I simply do not know a thing about Peru.

But… It’s pretty. Like super pretty. The scenery has just always been a draw to me. Something I’ve wanted to experience with my own eye.

 

So, there you have it, 5 places this skint 21 year old blogger wants to visit.

In my dreams… in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

